The Rum Howler Blog

(A Website for Spirited Reviews)

  • The Rum Howler Blog

  • Visit My Online Memorabilia Store

  • The Rum Howler Top Canadian Whiskies of 2013

    Click the image to find the Best 25 Canadian Whiskies of 2013

  • The Rum Howler Interview (Good Food Revolution)

    Click on the Image to see my interview on Good Food Revolution

  • The Rum Howler Top Rums of 2013

    Click the image to find the Best 30 Rums of 2013

  • Industry Interviews

    Interviews

    Click the Image for Great Interviews with the Movers of Industry

  • Cocktails and Recipes

    Click Image for Awesome Recipes

  • Follow Me on Twitter!

For Father’s Day – Ten Rums You Should Avoid

Posted by Arctic Wolf on June 14, 2012

Earlier this week I gave everyone a few recommendations for their Father’s Day purchases; I thought it only fair that I also list a few of the rum purchase decisions you should avoid. This is a list of sugar-cane based spirits which will help to empty your wallet, but will leave your Dad scratching his head in bewilderment. I have posted this list before, and it proved to be somewhat controversial. It seems that some of my choices are actually well-loved by some of my readers. If I have slighted one of your favourites please chime in with a comment to defend your rum of choice. But, having said that, I must confess, that these are anything but my rums of choice. These are my regrets, and I publish this list in hopes that I can help you avoid a regret or two this Father’s Day.

And so without further ado, here are…the Ten Rums you should avoid.

These Rums Ain’t Pretty… They just look that way!

Here is the video that inspired the original posting…..

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,215 other followers