The Rum Howler Blog

(A Website for Spirited Reviews)

  • The Rum Howler Blog

  • Visit My Online Memorabilia Store

  • The Rum Howler Top Canadian Whiskies of 2013

    Click the image to find the Best 25 Canadian Whiskies of 2013

  • The Rum Howler Interview (Good Food Revolution)

    Click on the Image to see my interview on Good Food Revolution

  • The Rum Howler Top Rums of 2013

    Click the image to find the Best 30 Rums of 2013

  • Industry Interviews

    Interviews

    Click the Image for Great Interviews with the Movers of Industry

  • Cocktails and Recipes

    Click Image for Awesome Recipes

  • Follow Me on Twitter!

Rum Review: Barcelo Imperial Rum

Posted by Arctic Wolf on January 5, 2010

The Barcelo Brand and Company was founded in 1929. The company survived the destruction of its first distillery by the San Zenon Hurricane in 1930, and has grown to be one of the Dominican Republic’s major rum producing enterprises.    Now Barcelo is an international brand which claims sales in over 20 countries on 3 continents.  The Ron Barcelo portfolio includes five basic brands which climb the ladder from the basic white rum “Ron Barcelo Blanco” to the premium rum “Ron Barcelo Imperial”.   Here is a link to the Ron  Barcelo  web page:  Ron Barcelo Web Page .

In preparing this review I went back to my good friend forrest, who is a cocktail maniac.  I wanted to make sure the cocktail I had created would ‘pass the mustard’ so to speak.  His answer to my cocktail was simple, “Make me one…better make that two!”

So complete with my “forrest approved” cocktail. Here is my review:

Rum Review: Ron Barcelo Imperial Rum

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,184 other followers

